Fall Themed art journal page

Hello friends! Today I am sneaking 30 minutes of me time to create a fall themed art journal page. Follow along with me in the tutorial below.

Supplies used:

I started with a mixed media sheet of paper and I cut some patterned paper scraps randomly around the page.

Next, I chose this pretty stencil to add detail to the page.This one is a favorite of mine and I used my favorite aquamarine embellishment mouse over it. 

Now lets add  more layers with some die cuts. I added the fall leaf and the hello talk bubble.

With the Nuvo drops I added tiny tiny dots over the leaf to create a pattern and design.

To bring some shimmer I used the gilding flakes. Apply a thin layer of glue first and let it dry a bit. Then rub the gilding flakes onto the adhesive and remove the excess.

And here is how my page turned out! So pretty and colorful! I love october and all the fall colors and it makes me happy to bring all those colors onto my page.

I hope you get some crafty time today friends! Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Fall Themed art journal page

Leave a Reply

