Fall Thanks A Bunch Card

Now that Fall is in the air, I thought it would be a good time to create some fall-themed thank you cards using the September Harvest and Fallen Leaves dies and my favorite colors of Nuvo Embellishment Mousse.

Fall-thanks-card-8

Supplies Used:

To begin, cut the base of the cards from Kraft cardstock to 4 1/4 x 11.  Score and fold in half.  To help create a stash of cards, I create two cards everytime I create.  That way you can use one now and save one for another day!  Cut 2 pieces of kraft cardstock to 4 x 5 1/4″ for the card fronts.

Die cut leaves from the Fallen Leaves and September Leaves die sets from white cardstock.  I left the detail portion of these die out for this project.

fall-thanks-card-3

Once the leaves are die cut, use either your fingers or the mini blenders brushes to apply the embellishment mousse.  I used my fingers because I wanted a thicker coat of the mousse on my leaves.

Now it is time to get out your stamp platform!

fall-thanks-card-4

Line up the stamps right where you want them on the card front.  I am using a clear set of stamps so I turned my stamp platform to the clear side.

fall-thanks-card-5

I stamped once but felt like the sentiment could be darker so I inked up the stamps and stamped it again.  That is the beauty of the stamp platform!

fall-thanks-card-6

Here are my two card fronts.  I then wrapped the twine around my card three times and adhered the leaves into place.  Once the card front was adhered to the base, these cards were complete!

fall-thanks-card-7

I think one of these cards is headed to a teacher at my daughter’s school.  This teacher has really helped my daughter and deserves alittle thanks!

Glad you stopped by today!

debbie logo (1)

One thought on “Fall Thanks A Bunch Card

Leave a Reply

