Gelli Prints using Nuvo by Smitha Katti

Hello Friends! Smitha here showing you how I use my gel press to make colorful prints with Nuvo products.

Supplies you will need:

 I start by adding a random doodle using the Nuvo Crystal Drops. I use two blue colors and cover the entire gel plate with a design. Now onto that, I press down a Kraft card and press down firmly to transfer the color. A brayer comes in handy here to apply even pressure all over the card. Carefully peel off the card to see the print. I love how the light blue looks so soft on the card! I then pressed a blue cardstock onto the gel press to pick up the leftover color. This is called the second print or ghost print.  Next I wanted to add some stencil details. So using the Essentials stencil I layered a thin coat of the Nuvo Embellishment Mousse. The Mouse is great way to add color and shimmer to print. I then press the card onto the gelli press again. Another option is to doodle some more color onto the gel press. I love to create a 2/3 and 1/3 ratio of color on my designs.  Onto the same print, I also added a layer of Nuvo Glimmer paste. This adds such a soft shimmer to your print.  And here is how my final print turned out! It has many many layers and that is how I like it to be. You can stop layering your color at any time and make your print as simple or as busy as you want.

Have you tried gelli printing before? Have you tried it with Nuvo products? Let  me know in the comments below! Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

