Confetti Card with Nuvo Jewel Drops

Hello Friends! Smitha here with a fun way to use your Nuvo Jewel Drops to create an easy colorful card!

IMG_0054

Supplies you will need:

IMG_0017

I am making a standard card today that measures 4.25 by 5.5 inches in size. I started by stamping my sentiment in the centre with a black ink.

IMG_0019

Next, I placed my stencil on top. I like to hold my stencil in place by attaching some tacky tapes at all the corners. I also attached some tape right over my stamped sentiment. It is easy to see the sentiment through the stencil and mask it in this manner. IMG_0021

Next I squeezed out a my Nuvo Crystal Drop colors on top of the stencil. You don’t need much of the drops- I actually squeezed a bit too much in the photo below.

IMG_0024

Then using a palette knife, I gently smoothed the crystal drops into the stencil. I like to move from the top to bottom and this way the colors mix slightly along the way.

IMG_0027

I carefully lifted off the stencil and I love the confetti like texture and shimmer these crystal drops give!

IMG_0029

I hope you give this technique a try! It’s super fun!

smitha_web_smaller

One thought on “Confetti Card with Nuvo Jewel Drops

Leave a Reply

