Rainbow Card

Make a cute, whimsical rainbow card very easily by usingΒ oval diecuts, this card is sure to bring a smile to your gift recipient. I like to make a bunch of these at once so that I have a stack of rainbow cards ready for the month of March!

rainbow-cards-easy

Supplies you will need:

To begin, I die cut ovals from rainbow colored cardstock using the Oval Layering Die Set. The ovals are perfect to make a rainbow, but you could also use a stacking circle die set for this.

rainbow-ovals

Once Die cut, I easily layered and glued all of the ovals to form a stack in rainbow order.

stacked-rainbow

To turn the ovals into rainbow arcs, I simply cut the stack of ovals in the center using the V Blade trimmer. Hold the stack of the ovals in one hand and run the trimmer blade back and forth a couple of times in the same place to make sure you cut through all of the layers.

tonic-trimmer

And thats how easy it was to create two rainbows for two rainbow cards! To finish off my rainbows, I hand cut a few cloud shapes from white cardstock using the Tim Holtz 5 inch Mini snips. This handy little scissor makes cutting shapes very easy!

rainbow-cards

At this point I felt the rainbow needed some sparkle or shine. I reached for my trusty Nuvo drops and chose the Nuvo Glitter Accent – Fresh Snowfall to add a white sparkle and shimmer to the clouds. I first like to outline the cloud shape and then fill it in with the glitter accent. Let the glitter dry and your Rainbow card is ready!

nuvo-glitter

I simply love how the glittery clouds turned out! Because we die cut the ovals for the rainbow, this is a card design that is super easy to mass produce for a class or as an invite!

rainbow-cards-easyglitter-clouds-nuvo

I hope this rainbow card brought a little color and cheer into your day friends! Happy Crafting!

 

smitha_web_smaller

One thought on “Rainbow Card

Leave a Reply

