Lucky Me

tonic_luckyhorseshoe

I can’t believe how quickly this year is flying by and St. Patrick’s Day is right around the corner!

When I saw Tonic’s Lucky Horseshoe die set I knew that I just had to glitter them.

Most people that know me know I don’t use glitter very often, but I really like the look (and not the mess). So I wanted to share with you a little tip I like to use when addingΒ Nuvo Pure Sheen Glitters to my die cuts.

Supplies:

tonicglittertip

This will help minimize the glitter mess on your die cutting plates while setting the glitter firmly into the adhesive.

  1. Cut adhesive foam sheets to size of die for added dimension.
  2. Peel off backing and cover thoroughly with Nuvo Pure Sheen Glitter of choice.
  3. Place die on top of glittered sheet and sandwich between 2 sheets of wax paper before running through your die cutting machine.
  4. Choose another die and color of glitter and repeat.

tonic_luckyhorseshoe2

 

This project had very little mess and with so many beautiful colors of glitter to choose from – this may become a habit!

Sheri_signature2

 

One thought on “Lucky Me

Leave a Reply

