Paper Shamrocks

Make your own luck with these Paper Shamrocks! All you need are a few sheets of green cardstocks and a heart die! Let’s get crafting!

img_1942

Supplies used:

I first die cut a a few scalloped rectangles using the Harrop Layering Card Blanks Die set. The scalloped rectangles come in so many different sizes, I love how versatile this die set is- You can use it to make a handmade card and you can also use it to make some organizational labels.

img_1548

To make the Paper Shamrocks I die cut two sizes of hearts using the Essentials Layerings Heart die set from darkerΒ and lighter shades of greenΒ cardstocks. You can by all means make these with just one color, but when I have my die cutting Β machine out I like to cut a whole bunch of them and then layer them!

img_1550

I arranged my hearts to form a three leafed clover and adhered them onto the scalloped rectangles I cut previously.

img_1552

On top of each larger heart, I layered and adhered a lighter shade of green heart to add some dimension and interest. This goes quickly and you can assemble a small quantity of these very quickly!

img_1555

The last step is to cut a small stalk using the Tim Holtz 5 inch Mini Snips and adhering it into place.

img_1557

And that easily, you can create a bunch of these paper shamrocks! These would be perfect to use on a handmade card, a banner or on a treat bag!

img_1916

I went ahead and created about 8 of these so that my daughter could share them with her friends.

img_1922

May your day be filled with good luck and crafty time!

smitha_web_smaller

One thought on “Paper Shamrocks

Leave a Reply

