Organization labels with Nuvo

Hello Crafty friends! Today I am sharing a fun way to get organizing and create your own labels for your craft room using the Nuvo Crystal drops!

img_1890

Supplies used:

I started by die cutting a bunch of labels using the Harrop Layering Card Blanks Die Set. I simply love the scalloped edge of this die and thought it would be perfect to use for some labels. I like everything white these days, and so I chose a bright white colored cardstock for my project.

img_1561

Next, to decorate the labels in a simplistic yet colorful manner, I chose a rainbow of colors of Nuvo Crystal drops. I chose bright colors, but really you could use any of the Nuvo Crystal Drops for this project and it would turn out amazing. I then went ahead and added small beads of the crystal drops all along the scalloped edges.

img_1565

I then let my labels dry for a few hours. In the past, I have always put things to the side to dry and forget about them or smudged them while they were still wet. So nowadays, I place things that are wet onto my Glass cutting mat right in the center of my tableΒ while I clean up around it.

img_1567

Once the drops dried, I wroteΒ in each label and then attached themΒ to bins. I have one bin with all of the Jewel tones and Gloss drops and another with the glitter and crystal drops! Having them labeled makes it easy to put things back where they belong.

img_1914

I hope this inspired you to organize your craft space! Share pictures with us in the comments below showing how you organize your Nuvo Drops!

 

smitha_web_smaller

One thought on “Organization labels with Nuvo

Leave a Reply

