Handmade Love Card

With Valentine’s day coming soon, love is in the air and so are all the pinks and reds! I pulled out my favorite dies and got crafty to make a special Valentine’s day card.

img_1844

Supplies used:

I started making my card by first die cutting the Rose Circle Doily from a pink sheet of cardstock. I love how beautiful and intricate this die is.

img_1690

To make the card base, I die cut a square card shape using the Harrop Layering Card base set. Make sure you fold your cardstock in half and then line up the notch in the die to the folded edge of the card.

IMG_1692.jpg

Next, I die cut a nice red heart shape using the Essentials Layering Hearts die. I also die cut a beautiful pink heart shape using the Rococo delicate heart die. These two layer nicely and will make a great focus point on the card.

img_1695

For the sentiment, I lettered the word ‘love’ using the Nuvo Crystal drops. It is very easy to write words or doodle with these drops since the nozzle is precise and the liquid flows easily.

img_1698

I adhered the sentiment onto the card (after it dried) and then added a few more details with more Nuvo crystal drops.

IMG_1701.jpg

I love the dimension the Nuvo drop lettering added and that blue color looks great on the red cardstock.

img_1829

Have you tried using the Nuvo Crystal drops to write or doodle?

smitha_web_smaller

One thought on “Handmade Love Card

Leave a Reply

