Spring paper flower wreath

Making paper flowers is the one of the best ways to spend a crafty afternoon. And to display all of those flowers I am making a pretty spring wreath today.

die-cut-paper-flowers

Supplies you will need:

To create the flowers, I die cut different sized scalloped circles using the Mandala moments die set. These layer beautifully to make simple flowers. mandala_moments

Now to add dimensions to these flowers, I used the Craft Tool set. Simply press the bulb of the stylus onto the paper and curl it to form a curved shape. When layered, this adds depth and dimension to an otherwise flat flower.

flower_craft_set

For the leaves, I die cut a bunch of different leaves in greens and whimsical blues. I actually used Autumnal Oak and Fallen leaves dies here , but they totally work for a spring wreath as well!

diecutleaves

I added felt to the centers of each flower for some texture and then went ahead and started arranging the flowers onto a greyboard wreath form. I like to layer the leaves under the flowers and the more layers you add, the richer and full your wreath look.

spring_wreath

I added a ribbon on top to hang the wreath after I had all of my flowers. To finish off the wreath I used Nuvo Crystal Drops in various spring colors to add more tiny details to the centres of each flower.

nuvo_crystal_drops

And the finished Spring wreath is ready to decorate your front door!

paper-flower-wreath

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial today and are inspired to create something of your own. Happy Crafting my friends!

smitha_web_smaller

 

 

One thought on “Spring paper flower wreath

Leave a Reply

