Paper 3D triangle mobile

Create a beautiful little Paper 3 D triangle mobile of your own in a color scheme of your choice. This would be perfect to decorate a corner of a nursery, kids room or even just somewhere that needs a touch of color. I’ll show you how I made mine in the tutorial below, in a few easy steps.

paper_triangles_mobile

Supplies used:

I used the Advent Treat Squeeze Box Die set and die cut a bunch of triangles from pretty patterned papers. I chose soft pretty spring colors here. I love this die set and have used it before to make 3D paper Diamond shapes too!

paper_diecuts

Fold along the score lines to form the 3D paper triangles. This is super easy as the die marks all of the fold lines for you. I could just sit and make these triangles all day long and be happy!3d_paper_triangles

Before adhering the bottom of the triangle shut, using a needle and thread, thread through a jewel up along each triangle.

3d_paper

You can see what I mean better here in the photo below. Tie each threaded jeweled triangle onto a hoop. I varied the length of the twine for each color here and staggered the triangles. I also added multiple triangles to the longer twine threads and love how the three triangles look together!

advent_treat_box3dtriangles

Once you have figured out how you would like to arrange the triangles to make your paper mobile just hang it up in a sunny corner of your room and enjoy! The concept of this paper mobile is easily scaleable and you can make this into a large 3D paper statement display too.

I chose a soft springy rainbow theme for my paper mobile and it now hangs in a corner of the room where it catches the sunlight and twinkles all afternoon. I love how this project turned out and I also love how simple it was to make.

Thanks for spending some crafty time with me today friends!

smitha_web_smaller

Leave a Reply

