Valentine’s Day Treat Bag

tonic-studios-tent-bag-0

Giving someone special a little treat just makes me feel good inside — especially if it’s hand made. Tonic’s Tent Gift Bag die is so versatile to use for any occasion, but I thought it would make a great Valentine’s Day treat! You can fill it with candies, jewelry, gift cards, or any other small items. The possibilities are endless!

Supplies used:

tonic-tent-bag-1

I started by cutting the complete bag and the accent frame out of kraft cardstock.

tonic-tent-bag-2

Next, I cut the hearts and vellum piece. I usually go ahead and cut several sizes so I canΒ choose the perfect oneΒ when assembling.

tonic-tent-bag-3

I set them aside and cut some more embellishments. Again, I just cut several sizes at once.

tonic-tent-bag-4

I ended up cutting these flowers out of the checked pattern and a solid red cardstock for stacking.

tonic-tent-bag-5

I decided on the size that I wanted Β and started forming the petals with the floral craft tool.

tonic-tent-bag-6

I stacked and glued the pieces together and glued to the center of my die cut heart.

tonic-tent-bag-7

I assembled the bag and glued the edge shut. It was really very easy since all the score lines are there for you. Then I added the elements I had already set aside to dry on the front of my bag.

tonic-tent-bag-8

I filled with some chocolate and held it closed with some red and white twine.

tonic-tent-bag-9

I hope this inspires you to give a little gift from the heart!

Sheri_signature2

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Treat Bag

Leave a Reply

