Traditional Hearts Valentine’s Day Card – Marisa Job

img_0932

img_0945

 

I love to create Valentine’s Day cards and the Tonic Traditional Hearts Layering Basics die set is perfect for this special occasion.

Tonic Studios Supplies:

Other Supplies: Blue Fern Studios – Frolic Paper Collection, silk ribbon, foam tape.

Instructions:

1.To create this card, I started by cutting a 5 ½” x 5 ½” card base from natural white cardstock. I covered the front of the card base with designer cardstock and then I die cut a smaller panel which was adhered to card front with foam tape. I used Square Layering die set to cut these front square panels.

img_0922

2. I die cut several hearts using Traditional Hearts Layering Basics die set from designer cardstock.

img_0921

3. I embossed the hearts with Annabel embossing folder and then applied Nuvo Embellishment Mousse on the raised areas with a sponge dauber. I layered the hearts on card front using foam tape and Funky Tape Runner.

img_0923

4. Next, I die cut multiple flowers from designer cardstock using Radiant Roselily die set. I shaped the flowers with Floral Crafters tool set and then layered the petals to form flowers. I used Acorn swirl die to cut the leaves. I glued the flowers and leaves on the card using Funky Glue Pen.

img_0925

img_0936

5. I used Nuvo Glitter Drops and a brush to add some glitter to flowers and leaves. For the center of the flowers I used Nuvo Crystal Drops.

img_0927

6. For the bow, I used silk ribbon and adhered under flower with Funky Glue Pen.

img_0935

Happy New Year!!!

marisa-logo

3 thoughts on “Traditional Hearts Valentine’s Day Card – Marisa Job

Leave a Reply

