New Year’s Eve Ensemble

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-1

Are you getting together with friends and family to celebrate the New Year?  If so I have a few projects to share with you that are quick and easy to create and will add a personal touch.

These are the supplies needed to create all of the projects.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-2

I used the 1064E bottle wrap keepsake thin insert die set to cut three pieces of black cardstock for the bottle wrap.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-3

Next, I added red line tape to the long tabs on the left side of the die cuts.  I like to use a really strong adhesive when I am creating three dimensional projects.  I also folded the pieces on all of the score lines.  The die creates all of the score lines so it’s a very easy die cut to work with.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-4

Here is a look at all of the die cut pieces put together.  I just have to adhere the last tab and then the bottle wrap will take its shape.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-5

I used the large scalloped rectangle and the decorative insert in the same die set to cut a decorative gold mirror piece for the outside of the box.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-6

I used the large Nuvo glue pen to add adhesive to the back of the gold mirror decorative die and added that to the top of the deep rose large scalloped edge rectangle die.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-7

Here is a look at the die cuts layered together and added to the bottle wrap.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-8

I wanted the word celebrate to stand out a little more so I added Nuvo crystal glaze to all of the letters and then I added some Nuvo sparkle dust – snow glow

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-9

To create the tag for the wine bottle wrap I used the number dies from the Advent Treat Squeeze Box Die Set and the Star Layering Die Set.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-10

I die cut a black star and a deep rose star and layered the two pieces using craft tacky glue. Then I added the gold mirror numbers to the layered stars.  I used the smaller gold mirror stars to decorate the sided of the wine bottle wrap.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-11

Here is a look at the finished wine bottle wrap and the star tag.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-12

Adding the sparkle dust really makes the word celebrate pop.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-13

Here is a close up of the star 2017 tag.  I punched a small hole in the tag and used some ivory and gold edge ribbon to tie up the wine bottle wrap and add the tag.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-14

Next, I embossed some napkins.  This is so fun, quick, and easy to do.  Just emboss the napkin like you would a piece of paper.  Solid colored napkins work the best for embossing.  I used the modern chevron 8 x 8 embossing folder to emboss all of the napkins.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-15

Here is a close up to see the great embossing detail on the napkin.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-16

For my third project I created a fun treat box using the pillow box & sentiments/tag die set. I die cut the box from black cardstock and using gold mirror cardstock for the sentiment.  This is another die that created all of the score lines for you.  To assemble the box I added red line tape to the sided and lined out the edges of the paper and score lines.  This box goes together very easily.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-17

To finish off the pillow box I added dots of the Nuvo glitter drops – honey gold to the front of the box.  I punched a small hole in the word party.  Then, I added some ribbon and tied on the word party and added a box. These boxes would be great to add some candy or maybe some confetti.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-18

The the last project I made some wine glass charms.  These really come in handy if you are having several guests so people don’t get their glasses mixed up.  I used the star layering die set to cut a few black stars.  Then, I used the Rococo mini wreath decoration die set to cut some of the smaller shaped with gold mirror cardstock.  I used the craft tacky glue to layered and adhere the die cut pieces.  I punched a small hole in the stars, added a gold jump ring and then tied a piece of metallic gold string onto each heart.  The charms can be tied on to the stem of the wine glasses.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-19

The wine glass charms look great on the glasses.

2017newyearseveensembleheidiblankenship122016-20

I hope you enjoyed all of the New Year’s Eve projects.  They are quick and easy to make. You could use them for a celebration at your own house or they would be great for gift giving, especially the wine bottle wraps.

I hope you all have a very Happy and Safe New Year’s Eve!  Here’s to 2017!!

Happy crafting,

heidi logo 2

Leave a Reply

