Our Man Jackson Layout

One thing I love to do is to scrapbook.  I might not always take the time to create a layout, but when I do, I really love to use all kinds of techniques and different products.  For this layout of my great nephew, Jackson, I used fun foam to create a stamp so that I could heat emboss on the base layer of my layout.

Here are the supplies I used to create my layout:

To begin, die cut the Winter Snowflake die from the fun foam.  Add just a dot of the glue pen to the middle of the fun foam and adhere it to the acrylic block.  That will keep the “stamp” onto the block until you are done stamping with it!

fun-foam-1

Ink up the fun foam stamp with embossing ink and stamp all over the gray cardstock and sprinkle on the Shimmering Pearl embossing powder.  After you tap off the excess powder, use your Heat Tool to emboss the snowflakes.

jackson-layout-4

Using 3 different patterns of paper, I die cut some of the decorative bunting die set.  Using my tiny hole punch, I punched holes in each side of the bunting pieces and threaded twine thru the holes.  I also added just a thin strip of glitter paper into place so that it would look like my bunting was hanging from something.  Here is my bunting with some 3d foam squares.  You can see the shimmering snowflakes, too!

jackson-layout-1

Here is my completed layout.  I used the DuoCap Initials – Pretoria die sets for his name and the title.  The great thing about these dies sets are you can use them two ways…..just the decorative outside or the plain inside letter!  I added some of the extra bunting pieces behind the two rectangle- shaped pictures.  I used the Mixed Edge Oval Layering Basics dies to die cut a mat and small picture.  Here is a closer look..

jackson-layout-2

jackson-layout-3

I think we can all agree that my great nephew, Jackson, is quite the man!  Thanks for stopping by today!  Be sure to give the fun foam stamp technique a try!

 

 

debbie-logo-1

 

4 thoughts on “Our Man Jackson Layout

    • I didn’t have any problem removing the glue but I took it off as soon as I was done stamping. I think if you leave it in, you could have issues.

      Like

Leave a Reply

