My Favorite Things – Sheri

And today we end our favorite things posts with Sheri!

Leave a comment by 11:59 pm CST and you will be entered for your chance to win Sheri’s favorites!

sheri-fave-things

I am so excited to be able to share 5 of my favorite from Tonic and give you the chance to win a set for yourself!

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do:

Sometimes I find it easier to make enamel dots ahead of time so I can plan my placement. I printed a simple page with different size circles on regular paper in black and white and then placed a clear piece of acetate on top. Mine is just a clear report cover that I had laying around. It can be used over and over because the dots just slide cleanly off the slick surface. I use the paper with circles underneath as a guide for sizing and cover them with Crystal Drops or the new Jewel Drops in various colors and wait for them to dry overnight. They are a great accent for a last minute project and since they are already dry — there’s no waiting!

nuvotip_sheri

Thanks for stopping by and good luck!

15 thoughts on “My Favorite Things – Sheri

  1. Thanks for sharing your tip on creating enamel dots using acetate. I will definitely try that and I am going to have to try the glue pen.

    Like

  2. What a great tip for making enamel dots! I am going to have to do this! I love your favorite things and would love to try the Snips! I am always on a quest for the “right” pair of fussy cutting scissors for my hand! TFS!

    Like

  3. Thank you for the chance to win some fabulous items today! I would love a new pair of scissors! The dies are so fun, and I hadn’t seen them before! And the glue pen would be really handy to use with die cuts! Awesome choices, Sheri! Thanks for the tip on making enamel dots!

    Like

  4. Awesome tip on making enamel dots! I never would thought of this! Love it and must try it! I’ve never tried Nuvo drops but I cant wait to, now! Great choice for your favorites! Thank you for the tips and for the chance to win!

    Sammibug in Ohio

    Like

  5. Great idea about the drops. Thanks for that. I love the handbag dies but have not tried the glue pen. Maybe I’ll get lucky and win one 🙂 Thanks to Tonic for all the great giveaways.

    Like

Leave a Reply

