Joy to the World Tent Gift Bag – Heidi Blankenship

Hello everyone!  Heidi, here today and I have a pretty little gift bag to share with you.  I love the tent gift bags!  They are so quick and easy to create and they are perfect for chocolates, a small gift or a gift card.

joytotheworldtentgiftbagheidiblankenship-1

I chose to decorative my gift bag for Christmas but you could use these for all kinds of occasions–other holidays, birthdays, baby showers, and weddings just to name a few.  The base of my gift bag was cut from ivory cardstock and then I inked the edges with antique linen distress ink.  Next, I used a bone folder and folded and creased all of the areas on the bag.  I used 419E Craft Tacky Glue 120ml to assemble the gift bag.

joytotheworldtentgiftbagheidiblankenship-2

To create the accent pieces for the gift bag I die cut one scalloped rectangle from ivory cardstock, one scalloped rectangle with the decorative insert from kraft cardstock and then the small oval and small label from ivory cardstock.  For the solid scalloped rectangle I applied some 419E Craft Tacky Glue 120ml and then added 550N Sparkle Dust – Hollywood Red.  The sparkle dust is so ultra fine and it feels like velvet on paper.  For the kraft scalloped and decorative rectangle I inked the edges with vintage photo distress ink and then I layered the kraft piece on to of the red glitter piece.  I used 419E Craft Tacky Glue 120ml to adhere the two die cuts.  Next I inked the edges of the small oval and label with vintage photo distress ink.  I used some foam squares to adhere the oval piece to the center of the decorative rectangle and then adhered everything to the front of the gift bag.  I layered three wood veneer snowflakes to the center of the oval.  To give the snowflakes some sparkle I added 953N Glimmer Paste – Moonstone and 675N Crystal Drops – Ivory Seashell.  I stamped a sentiment on to the small label shape and punched a hole to make a tag.  The sentiment is from the stamp simply clear stamps Merry Christmas set.  I used versamark ink to stamp the sentiment and then added 596N Glitter Embossing Powder – Gold Enchantment.  I love all of the sparkle in this embossing powder!  I also added another tiny wood veneer snowflake to the tag.

joytotheworldtentgiftbagheidiblankenship-3

The holly leaves were made using the 1383E Rococo Holly Bouquet Die.  These are actually some leftover pieces from another project where I used the holly leaves as a mask with some of the glimmer paste.  So the leaves already had some of the 953N Glimmer Paste – Moonstone on them and I just sniped a few leaves to create some small clusters in each corner of the gift bag.  Then I added some 675N Crystal Drops – Ivory Seashell to look like berries.

joytotheworldtentgiftbagheidiblankenship-4

To finish off the gift bag I added some may arts red sheer ruffled edge ribbon and gold metallic string along with the tiny tag.

I hope you enjoyed today’s project.  Thanks so much for stopping by the Tonic Blog!

Happy Holidays!

heidi logo 2

Tonic Studio Supplies
Dies
623E Indulgence Keepsake Tent Gift Bag Die Set
1383E Rococo Holly Bouquet Die
NUVO
550N Sparkle Dust – Hollywood Red
953N Glimmer Paste – Moonstone
675N Crystal Drops – Ivory Seashell
596N Glitter Embossing Powder – Gold Enchantment
Tonic Adhesive
419E Craft Tacky Glue 120ml
Tools
160E Tim Holtz 8.5 Trimmer
138E Tangerine Die Cutting & Embossing Machine

Leave a Reply

