Thankful for Nuvo Sparkle and Thanksgiving Blessings-Karen Hasheck

karenskreativekards-11-20-002

Thanksgiving will be here before you know it, and I am grateful for family, dear friends and the opportunity to design with Nuvo sparkle and Tonic Studios dies. I recently pulled out my Nuvo Glimmer Pastes, Sparkle Dust fine glitters, Pure Sheen Glitters, Embellishment Mousse and Crystal Drops to create some Thanksgiving sparkle.

 

I die cut four red maples leaves using a die from the September Harvest Die set. The two maple leaves on the left were die cut out of two sided tape paper from Sookang, and I applied Nuvo’s Hollywood Red Sparkle Dust fine glitter to one and Nuvo’s Pure Sheen Ruby Red glitter to the other.  I used an inexpensive large brush to add Golden Crystal and Garnet Red Glimmer Paste to the leaves on the right.

karenskreativekards-11-20-001

Next I die cut a multitude of different kinds of leaves from Tonic’s three Autumn Die Collections out of fall colored cardstock and two sided tape sheets. Then I colored them with Nuvo Glimmer Pastes, Sparkle Dust fine glitters and Pure Sheen glitters. I also die cut some acorns and colored those with brown Nuvo Embellishment Mousse.

karenskreativekards-11-13-002

I die cut my wreath card out of gold cardstock using several circular layering die sets from Tonic. Then I attached a fall harvest of sparkly leaves and a couple acorns all around the wreath front using my Nuvo and Tonic glue pens. Through the open center of the wreath, you can see a digital stamp of one of my favorite sayings “when I count my BLESSINGS, I count you twice” that I found shared here. I printed it on orange cardstock, cut it out with one of Tonic’s Scalloped Circle Layering Basics dies and added some English Mustard Crystal Drops.

karenskreativekards-new-cards-004

Here is the list of the supplies I used in this Thanksgiving project:

Dies: Circle dies from 481E Circle Layering Die Set and 1455E Scalloped Circle Layering Basic Die Set, 1457E Mixed Edge Rectangles Basic Layering Set; Leaves, acorns, etc. from 1430E Pinecone Season, 1431E Autumnal Oak and 1432E September Harvest.

Nuvo: Glimmer Pastes Garnet Red, Emerald Green, Golden Crystal; Sparkle Dust Fresh Kiwi, Cinnamon Spice, Hollywood Red; Pure Sheen Glitter Spiced Apricot, Ruby Red; Embellishment Mousse Cosmic Brown, Fresh Copper; Crystal Drops English Mustard.

Tools & Misc.: Tonic Tangerine Die Machine, Tonic Advantage V Blade Trimmer, Tonic Funky Glue Pen, Nuvo Glue Pen; Other: Digital Blessings Sentiment by Desert Diva, Sookang two sided tape sheets.

Wishing you and yours a blessed and peaceful Thanksgiving!

Tonic Signature

Leave a Reply

