Merry Christmas Sleigh Card

Hello Tonic fans!  Debbie Seyer here today to share a card I just created.  It’s October and to me that means it is time to start working on my Christmas cards.  If I make 5 cards a week until Thanksgiving, I will have half of my cards done.  That way I can take a little of the stress away by making the rest of my cards!  LOL

Here is my Sleigh card…..

img_3656

For my project today, I created a 5 1/4 x 5 1/4″ card using the 1015E Santa’s Sleigh die from Tonic Studios.  I love the embossed detail on this die.  I also added some flowers I die cut from the 770E Radiant Roselily die set and some holly leaves from the 138E Mini Wreath Decorations Die.  The brushed gold cardstock was from my stash.   I used the A4 Embossing Folder – Martha for the gold layer.    In the center of the flowers, I added some Golden Crystal Glimmer Paste.  Here is a closer look…..

img_3657

While I don’t like to add extra postage to the cards I mail, I think this card is definitely worth it!

Thanks for stopping by today.  I hope this card will spark your Christmas Card making!

Tonic Studios Products Used:

Other products:  white, brushed gold & green cardstocks; red ribbon, black memento ink pad; 3d foam squares

debbie logo (1)

Leave a Reply

