Many Thanks!

Hello friends!  A thank you card is something that I need all the time.  Sometimes I need a special thank you for someone who has done something extra special for me or my family.  Today I am sharing with you a special thank you card that I created using the 1252E Miniature Moments – Many Thanks die.

img_3576

This card measures 5 1/4 x 5 1/4″.  I created the base by cutting a piece of Kraft cardstock to 5 1/4 x 10 1/2″.  I scored this at 5 1/4″ and folded it in half.  I cut a piece of the music tissue paper to 5 x 5″.  I cut a piece of sky blue cardstock to 5 x 5″ and torn it in half.  I used the 259E Tim Holtz Paper Distresser on the edges of this piece before sponging it with sky blue ink.    I die cut the 1228E Sew Pretty Cherish The Moment Rectangle Frame from some green cardstock and sponged around the edges with a matching green ink.  I adhered the frame onto the card as shown.

Then I used an easy technique to apply glitter to the 1252E Miniature Moments Many Thanks die cut.  I applied some Stick It! Adhesive sheet to some white cardstock and die cut the sentiment.  Instead of die cutting the sentiment so that the adhesive would be on the back of the die cut, I made sure I die cut so that the adhesive was on the top of the die.  That way all I had to do was remove the film and give my sentiment die cut a dip in some 712N Pure Sheen Turquoise Glitter.  Like this……

img_3574

After I tapped off all the excess, I adhered the sentiment into place using some 420E Hi Tack glue.    I created some flowers using the 770E Entwining Trellis – Radiant Roselily Die Set, adding more turquoise glitter to the middles of my flowers.  After adhering my flowers into place, I tied a matching ribbon on the card front and then adhered the front to the base of the card.  Here is a close-up.

img_3577

Here are the supplies I used to create this special thank you card…..

Tonic Supplies Used:

Other supplies:  white, Kraft & Soft Sky Cardstock; music paper (Bazzill); soft sky ink; sponge, ribbon

debbie logo (1)

Leave a Reply

