Let the festivities begin! – Terri Holt

festive1-wtrmk

This week has been filled with some early Christmas projects and while I’ve been listening to my favorite holiday tunes it’s been so hot here in California I was afraid my paper snowflakes just might melt!

festive2-wtrmk

This sweet little Festive Robin die is SO cute and just perfect for some paper piecing. It was also the perfect opportunity to try out my new Glimmer Paste from Nuvo! I used a small brush to apply it to the hat’s band and the pompom at it’s tip.

festive3

This product made perfect snow. It shimmers just like the real thing and dries with the same dimension as when you brush/spread it on but, best of all, it doesn’t melt! It comes in lots of colors so I’m sure I’ll be playing with it again soon.

The tiny little branch in the robin’s hand is from the great little set Miniature Wreath Decorations. I love how it cuts out a bunch of pieces all at one time!

More Nuvo Crystal Drops as green sprigs and tiny red berries.

festive4-wtrmk

You’d better start preparing… the holidays are on their way!

terri-logo

One thought on “Let the festivities begin! – Terri Holt

Leave a Reply

