Give Thanks! – Debbie Seyer

Hello Tonic Fans!  Debbie Seyer here today to share with you a fun Thanksgiving card.  My mom always hosts Thanksgiving.  She makes our Thanksgiving dinner very special from setting the table “just right” to sending out special invitations.  Can you see where I am going with this?  LOL  Yep, that means that I am always in charge of our special Thanksgiving invitations.  So today, I decided it was time to sit down and start designing them.  I wanted to keep them simple but elegant so I used the 1415E Eastern Oyster Layering Basics Die set from Tonic to help me.  Here is my invitation…..

img_3671

To begin, I cut the base cardstock to 4 1/4 x 11.  I scored it at 5 1/2″ and then folded the brown cardstock.  I then cut the green cardstock to 4 x 5 1/4″.  The patterned paper layer was cut to 3 3/4 x 5″.  Then I stamped and colored the cute pumpkin image.  Using the 1415e Eastern Oyster Layering Basics Die set, I die cut the image and die cut a piece of patterned paper that is slightly larger.  The increments in size for this set are really nice!  The largest die in the set is 3 3/4  x 5 1/2″ so the dies are the perfect size for card making.  Here is a closer look at the image.  Can you see the 757N Golden Sunset Glitter Drops that I added to the berries?  That just added the right touch!

img_3672

To complete the card, I printed the sentiment onto white cardstock using my computer.  Then I positioned the die into place using some repositional tape and ran it thru the Tangerine die cutting machine.  I used a slot punch on the right-hand side of the main panel to punch a place for my ribbon.  I really like using this technique on my cards because it gives me plenty of space to add a bow.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Tonic Supplies Use:

 

 

debbie logo (1)

Leave a Reply

