Be A Star!

Hello!  Debbie Seyer here today to share with you a card I created using one of my favorite Tonic Studios dies and some BARC Cherry Wood Paper from ARC crafts.  Creating a masculine card can sometimes be a challenge.  Most of the supplies sold seem to be more for women and I have to say that creating pretty cards is my favorite.  When I received some of this Cherry Wood Paper, I knew that a masculine card would be perfect.

Deb Seyer Be A Star Project

To create this square card, I cut some kraft cardstock to 5 1/4 x 10 1/2″.  Then I layered my mint and patterned paper together, cutting them slightly smaller than the base.  I cut a strip of the Cherry Wood Paper to 2 x 4 1/2″.  Using my scissors, I cut a “V” in the bottom of the strip to create the banner look.  Because the wood paper has an adhesive backing, it was very simple to adhere to my card.  I cut a cardstock and patterned paper banner also.  Then I really had a good time.  Using the 528E Star Layering Die set, I die cut a bunch of different sized stars to decorate the front of my card.  I layered the stars using the wood paper, patterned paper and cardstock.  All of these papers cut great using the Tonic Studios dies!  Here is a close up!

Deb-Seyer-Be-A-Star-2

I added some Nuvo White Blizzard Glitter Drops to the smallest mint cardstock star and to the some of the little mint circles on the patterned paper to give it just a little glitter.   You should give this ARC Crafts Cherry Wood Paper a try!  Check out the ARC  blog to see  the other projects  they have created with Tonic  Products.

Supplies Used:

  • Tonic Studios – 528E Star Layering Die Set; 758N White Blizzard Glitter Drops
  • ARC Crafts – Cherry Wood Paper
  • Cardstock – mint & white Cardstock
  • Patterned Paper – All that Glitters Collection – Kaisercraft
  • clear stamps – Verve
  • Adhesives – Tonic Studios – 420E Funky glue; 3d foam squares
  • Misc – Rich Cocoa Memento Ink pad;  white twine – Prima

debbie logo (1)

Leave a Reply

