Happy Birthday Dude! – Debbie Seyer

Hello friends!  Debbie Seyer here today to share with you a fun masculine card I created using Tonic Studios products along with BARC Cherry Wood Paper from ARC Crafts.   My card today uses the 73E Silhouette Scenes Groom Die Set.  I am not making a wedding card but I thought that the silhouette of the groom would be perfect for a masculine birthday card.  What do you think?

Deb-Seyer-Happy-Birthday-Du

This card measures 6×6”.  To create this card, I cut a piece of 12 x 12” black cardstock in half and folded it to create the base.  I cut a piece of white cardstock to 5 3/4 x 5 3/4 “.  Then I got busy die cutting!  First I die cut the groom silhouette from black cardstock.  Using the Tonic Funky Glue pen, I coated just the groom portion of this die cut and sprinkled on Nuvo 706N Charcoal Glitter.  I also die cut another portion of the  73E Silhouette Scenes Groom die set from the BARC Cherry Wood Paper.  Behind this die cut, I added a piece of newsprint paper.  Once my groom was dry, I started assembling the card.  I added some white/black twine around the cherry wood die cut and then adhered it in the middle of the white cardstock.  Then I glued the groom on the left side of the cherry wood die cut so that it look liked the groom was leaning against the wood.  I die cut 1180E Musical Notes Die from the BARC Cherry Wood Paper and added those as shown.  Then I used some typeface letter stickers for my sentiment.  Here is a closer look at the card.

Deb-Seyer-Birthday-Dude2

I think this card would be great for any aged guy in your life, don’t you?  I hope that you will give the ARC Crafts BARC Cherry Wood paper a try!  Check out the ARC Blog to see the other projects they have created with Tonic Products

Supplies used:

 

debbie logo (1)

Leave a Reply

