Carriage Baby Card – Debbie Seyer

Hello friends!  Debbie Seyer here today to share with you a card I created using a few Tonic Studios dies.  Making baby cards isn’t something I do alot so when I do need I card, I like to create ones that are gender neutral.  That way I can just pull one of these cards from my stash!  Here is my card…..

img_3570

The base of this card was created from Kraft cardstock.  I cut a piece of cardstock to 5 1/4 x 10 1/2″ and folded it at 5 1/4″.  This I cut a slightly smaller piece of patterned paper – 5 x 5″.  I die cut a circle from white cardstock using the 481E Circle Layering Die Set and then used the 524E Pinhole Nesting dies to add the detail around the outside of the circle.  I added a strip of patterned paper along the bottom of my circle plus I tied some seam binding ribbon around the card.  Then I adhered these layers to the base of the card.  I die cut the 1274E Regal Carriage die from some yellow patterned paper and adhered it onto my card using 3d foam squares.  For the “baby”, I die cut the 1267E Baby Balloons die from the mint paper.  I only used the negative portion of the word Baby from this die.  Using a die in this way gives you a few more ways to use a die, doesn’t it?  Here is a closer look!

img_3571

Now I will have a nice gender neutral card in my stash to pull out just when I need it!  Thanks for stopping by today!

Tonic Studios Supplies:

Other products:  Jillybean Soup – Summer Red Raspberry Soup Collection; white seam binding, 3d foam squares

debbie logo (1)

Leave a Reply

