Wood Rocking Horse – Sheri Holt

When I saw these WHITE BIRCH BARC WOOD VENEER PRODUCTS from ARC Crafts I thought it would be perfect to use with the Rocking Horse die. The veneer is thin enough to cut with even the most intricate of Tonic dies!

TonicStudios_ARC-Products

I started by cutting my card base to 4-1/4″ x 5-1/2″. I cut the Baby Rococo 1270E Rocking Horse die in orange card stock and then again in the White Birch Wood Veneer and layered on top. Since the veneer has an adhesive backing, it was so easy!

TonicStudios_ARC-Products3

Next, I stained the edges with a little Distress Ink and a dauber. I cut 2 circles with the Tonic Circle Layering Die 481E and stamped my sentiment. I added Nuvo Crystal Drops 659N Navy Blue to the eye and saddle of the horse for dimension. After drying, I adhered to the center of my circles.

TonicStudios_ARC-Products2

I cut a white scalloped rectangle from Mixed Rectangle Layering Dies 484E and then cut the patterned pieces to size with the Tonic 159E V Blade Trimmer. For the bottom, I accented with a piece of Birch Wood veneer tape centered on top of a blue strip of paper and a few dots with Nuvo Crystal Drops 665N Ripened Pumpkin. Check out the ARC Crafts blog to see what they created with Tonic Products at http://www.arccrafts.com/blog.

Tonic Studios Supplies:

Arc Crafts White Birch Wood Veneer

Baby Rococo 1270E Rocking Horse die

Circle Layering Die 481E

Mixed Rectangle Layering Die 484E

Nuvo Crystal Drops 659N Navy Blue

Nuvo Crystal Drops 665N Ripened Pumpkin

Tonic 159E V Blade Trimmer

Tonic 420E Craft Tacky Glue

Other Supplies: Ranger Tim Holtz Distress Ink, White & Orange cardstocks, Authentique Playful paper, Foam Adhesive Squares & Scor-tape.

Sheri_signature2

Leave a Reply

