Yippee! – Terri Kolte

yippee1.wtrmk

Baby cards are something I don’t usually make a lot of. At this point in my life very few of my friends are having babies- instead, we’re all waiting for grandbabies of our own someday!

The New Baby Blocks die was the first one I wanted to play with this time around. It’s clean and simple and I loved the faux stitching around the blocks. It took a little searching through my papers to find those with patterns tiny enough not to overwhelm the block size but when I did I totally loved them! A white drop-shadow behind the blocks and sentiment brought the whole thing to life.

yippee2.wtrmk

For quite awhile I’ve been holding on to one last sheet of an old October Afternoon birthday paper and I thought this was the perfect card to use it on. The little “party animals” have made me smile every time I’ve pulled this sheet out. I picked a few of my favorites and fussy cut them so that they could dance on top of the blocks!

yippee3.wtrmk

Best of all- one of my friends is actually having a baby next month and I’m one step ahead for the shower now that the card is done!

terri logo

2 thoughts on “Yippee! – Terri Kolte

Leave a Reply

