A gift for you – Terri Kolte

for you4a.wtrmk

Banners are awesome- for holidays, for every day, for anything and everything. I’ve made so many and taught classes on them so many times I’ve lost count BUT putting banners on a card is something I rarely do. Don’t get me wrong, I love a banner on a card- I just can’t justify the time spent cutting out all those tiny little pieces for a card.

Problem solved.

for you2.wtrmk

My new best friend- the Garland Fayre die set! It cuts 4 of the little banners at one time, has choices for edges and interiors and in the blink of an eye you’ve got the cutest little banner to use on a card. For this one I selected the clean and simple “interior” with the scalloped “edge”. Little bows made from bakers twine are glued in between each one. The entire process took only a few minutes and I love the result.

for you3.wtrmk

This is one die set I’m sure will get a lot of use around here. Hmmm, I’m kind of feeling like this die set is ‘a gift for me’. Β Hahaha!

terri logo

One thought on “A gift for you – Terri Kolte

Leave a Reply

