Happy Haunting – Terri Kolte

happy haunting1.wtrmk

Today at the craft store I saw the most hilarious display of holiday decor- there were rows and rows of Christmas decorations, snuggled up next to them were the happy orange pumpkins and trappings of Halloween, while immediately in front were the markdowns of summer. As a designer of classes I truly appreciate the whole ‘gotta shop early’ thing because I do design about 6-9 months ahead of my teaching schedule, but really…Β at times it just looks like utter craziness!

happy haunting2.wtrmk

Well then, I’m jumping on the bandwagon with them! I’ve been playing with the Holly Wreath die but got to thinking that it might be fun to try another spin on it… instead of the lovely shades of green holly- what about a Halloween wreath of black? I tried it and I have to say that I do love it!

happy haunting4.wtrmk

There are 2 layers of wreath separated by tiny pieces of black fun foam to give it some depth. From the look on her face I’m not soΒ sure if the little witch in her wagon likes it all that much!

happy haunting3.wtrmk

Oh the sweet intoxication of orange and black… Halloween really is my favorite holiday of them all!

terri logo

One thought on “Happy Haunting – Terri Kolte

Leave a Reply

