Kensington Hand Bag – Sheri Holt

Hello everyone! Sheri here and I would like to share with you this cute little purse gift bag made with the Kensington Hand Bag Gift Box Die Set 763E.

TonicStudios_Kensington

I must admit that I felt a little intimidated by this die at first but it was really pretty simple once I got going. The dies were designed so nicely that the hardest part about it was deciding which papers and colors to use. There are SO MANY ways to create your own custom look and each one is truly unique! I went with a classic look and started by cutting 2 base, 6 straps & 3 side pieces in black. Next, I cut 2 buckles and 1 oval out of mirror card stock and the large and small panels from grey textured card stock. I thought it looked almost like tweed.

Tonic_Kensington_Handbag

After assembling the purse with Tonic Craft Tacky Glue – 420E, I used the extra side piece and cut it down a bit to make a little pocket for the front. I had some super tiny silver brads that I added to the straps and the silver oval “plate” and glued all the final elements with Tonic Craft Tacky Glue – 420E. A scrap of grey and black card stocks were cut to size with my handy TIM HOLTZ – 8″ COMFORT GUILLOTINE/TRIMMER – 160E and the end was rounded with a Dedicated Corner Rounder 10MM – 257E to create the buckle strap closure.

Tonic_Kensington_Purse

Doesn’t it look just like a REAL purse?!

Tonic Studios Supplies:

Tonic Craft Tacky Glue – 420E

TIM HOLTZ – 8″ COMFORT GUILLOTINE/TRIMMER – 160E

Dedicated Corner Rounder 10MM – 257E

Kensington Hand Bag Gift Box Die Set 763E

Other Supplies: Black card stock, Grey Textured card stock, Mirror Card Stock & silver brads

Sheri_signature2

One thought on “Kensington Hand Bag – Sheri Holt

Leave a Reply

