Many Thanks – Sheri Holt

Tonic_ManyThanks2

I am SO EXCITED to be sharing my first project for Tonic Studios and it seems so fitting to start with a “Many Thanks” card. I really love working with the flowers in the Entwining Trellis Die Sets. There are currently 3 different sets in this series with 3 types of flowers and background shapes. I chose to use only the flowers from Entwining Trellis – Bellus Buttercup – 767E for this one. They added the perfect pop of color and a little bit of whimsy to the elegant black & white background.

Tonic_ManyThanks

My card base measures 5-1/2″ x 5-1/4″. I cut the Deco Trellis Base Die set – 505E in black for the detail layer and a solid white background and center label. The Miniature Moments Many Thanks die – 1252E is a definite must-have. I love how it fits perfectly inside the center label and I’m sure I will use this one a lot!

TonicStudios_Bellus_Butterc

I cut about 4 of each flower from the Entwining Trellis – Bellus Buttercup die set – 767E and started shaping and layering them with the help of my Floral Crafters Tool Set – 380-266E. For the leaves, I cut extra petals in green, cut them apart with my Tim Holtz Non-Stick Scissors and glued a few sideways under my flowers. Once I was happy with my layered flowers,  I used Tonic Craft Tacky Glue – 420E  to adhere them and topped them off with a little Nuvo Crystal Drops – English Mustard  – 685N.

Tonic_ManyThanks3

Tonic Studios Supplies:

Tonic 767E Entwining Trellis – Bellus Buttercup Die Set

Tonic 505E Deco Trellis Base Die set

Nuvo Crystal Drops 685N English Mustard

Tonic 159E V Blade Trimmer

Tonic 420E Craft Tacky Glue

817 Tim Holtz Non-Stick Scissors

380 US Floral Crafter’s Tool Set

Other Supplies: Black, White, Green & Hot Pink cardstocks & Foam Adhesive Squares.

Sheri_signature2

2 thoughts on “Many Thanks – Sheri Holt

Leave a Reply

