A Day of Fairy Tales – Debbie Seyer

Hello friends!  Debbie Seyer here today to share my latest project using Tonic Studios Fairy Reflections die and paper collection.  Plus I used parts of the Sew Pretty – Cherish the Moment Rectangle frame die set to give my card that extra little something special!

Fairy-Tale-Card

This card measures 5 x 7″.  So to begin, I cut a piece of  rose cardstock to 7 x 10″, scored it at 5″ to create the base of the card.  Next I cut a piece of white cardstock to 4 3/4 x 6 3/4″ and ran that thru my Tangerine machine using the A4 Embossing Folder – Martha.  I always think a little extra texture helps to make a good card – Great!  Then I die cut a piece of rose cardstock using the outside edge die from the Sew Pretty – Cherish The Moment set .  I also die cut the sentiment piece from the Fairy Reflection – Wishes Illustrated paper pack using the other edge piece included in the Sew Pretty – Cherish the Moment set.  Each of these Sew Pretty dies gave my layered pieces that “sewing” look that I think is really nice.  I also die cut the fairy from the Fairy Reflection – Wishes Illustrated Paper Pack using the Fairy Reflection – Camellia die set.  I just used the outer die to cut her out.  There is also an inner, more detailed die included in the set plus there is a stamp, too!  Here is a closer look at my card……

 

Fairy-Tale-Card-2

I think this card would be perfect for that special little girl in your life, don’t you?  Thanks for stopping by today!

debbie logo (1)

Supplies:

Tonic Studios USA

Dies:  1228E Sew Pretty – Cherish the Moment;  1202E Fairy Reflections – Camellia

Embossing Folder:  515E A4 Embossing Folder – Martha

Paper:  1055E Fairy Reflections Wishes Illustrated Paper Pack;

Tools:   147E Tangerine Machine and Bag Set, 157E Craft Guillotine – 12″ Maxi Base819 – 107E Time Holtz Titanium Shear

Adhesives: 419E Funky Glue – 120ML

Other Supplies:  Autumn Rose cardstock & Satin Ribbon (Papertrey Ink); White cardstock; 3d foam squares;

One thought on “A Day of Fairy Tales – Debbie Seyer

Leave a Reply

