A2 Beautiful Day Shaker Card – Kathleen Sanders

Hello everyone.  Just wanted to share with you today a sample showing how Tonic dies can be used to make beautiful A2 sized cards.  I love how versatile these Tonic die sets are. For example, did you know that with just a bit of maneuvering you can use the Pinhole square layering die set to create the pierced pattern around an A2 rectangular card?  Yep, then I hand stitched it with my lavender thread in the zig zag pattern.

image

The focal point die and word phrase from the Beautiful  Day Frame Set, were cut from white card stock and hand colored using Nuvo markers 377, 391, 403, 413, and 437.   Hand stitched detailing with beads was then added to the flowers.  I used the circular layering set in conjunction with the pinhole circular frame to create the open window and cut the acetate backing. I love how the pinhole pattern can be stitched in so many ways to add beautiful detailing, (so naturally I chose the most elaborate one!) I think my middle name is detail!

image

I wanted the card to have the appearance of an embroidered piece.  I was happy with the results.  I hope you enjoyed it too.

Thanks for visiting!

kathleen

Tonic products used: Tangerine die cut machine, Beautiful Day Frame & Pinhole circle die set, 481e Circle layering set, 525e Pinhole Square layering die set, Nuvo pens, 160e Tim Holtz Trimmer, 420e Craft Tacky glue, 837e Craft essential scissors

3 thoughts on “A2 Beautiful Day Shaker Card – Kathleen Sanders

Leave a Reply

