Tonic Studios Chelsea Handbags

I have been having so much fun lately playing with my Tonic Studio dies and these are the first Chelsea handbags that I made. This Girls Night Out Chelsea Shoulder Bag die makes a perfect little gift or table decoration. It is big enough to easily hold a gift card, cash gift or small goodie, and any big or little girl would love it! This is what the backs of the two Chelsea handbags look like:

karenskreativekards chelsea bag 002

The first Chelsea bag I made I die cut out of a watercolor sheet of paper I had sprinkled with Magenta Nuance colored powders and spritzed with water. The colors of Nuance I used were purple, turquoise, yellow, raspberry and violet. After it dried, I die cut two main purse pieces and one lacy overlay piece. I embossed half the purse in a We R Memory Keepers embossing folder and then put the purse together. I added a Plush Peony flower (from the Tonic die of the same name) and a gem, and closed the purse with a velcro circle.

karenskreativekards chelsea bag 004

My second Chelsea purse was cut out of aqua blue and white cardstock. I again embossed half and attached more of the beautiful lacy overlay pieces. I created a tissue flower out of the Plush Peony dies and tinged the edges with aqua blue ink. I added my favorite white Nuvo Crystal Drops and closed the purse with another velcro circle.Tonic Signature

One thought on “Tonic Studios Chelsea Handbags

Leave a Reply

