Entwining Trellis Plush Peony – Debbie Seyer

Hello friends!  I don’t know about you but I have been wishing for Spring.  The warmer weather with beautiful flowers sounds just wonderful right about now.  So to help me feel like Spring is really coming, I created two projects using the Entwining Trellis – Plush Peony.  I used the die in two ways so you can see the versatility of this wonderful range of dies.  Here is my first project…….

Plush-Peony-Thank-You-Card

I created a 4 x 9″ card.  To create the base for this card, cut the kraft cardstock to 8 x 9″ and score it at 4″ and fold.  This size card will fit into a business size envelope.  Depending on how many embellishments you use, you might not even have to pay extra for postage!  As you can see, I die cut the main background out of blush cardstock.  Then using the insert and the small scalloped side pieces, I cut the trellis from Kraft cardstock.  I die cut each of the flowers 2 times from a white text weight #65 paper.  Then I sponged the middle and edges of each flower.  I added a sentiment and a ribbon bow to complete this card!  Here is a close-up!

Plush-Peony-Thank-You-2

For my second project, I used the flower dies from the Plush Peony set in a different way.

Birthday-Girl-Plush-Peony-T

Using the Floral Crafter’s Tool kit, I shaped these flowers into more of a 3d rose.  I sponged each flower center and edges to give it a little color.    I used the Funky glue pen to glue each layer together.  Here is a closer look…..I used some Nuvo White Blizzard glitter drops on some of the petals to give each flower a sparkly look.

Birthday-Girl-2

Here are the supplies I used to create each project:

Thank You So Much Card

Birthday Girl Tag

debbie logo (1)

One thought on “Entwining Trellis Plush Peony – Debbie Seyer

Leave a Reply

