Kensington Hand Bag 2 Ways – Debbie Seyer

Hello Tonic Fans!  I am so excited to share my first projects for Tonic Studios on the blog today.  I really love the Kensington Hand Bag and can’t wait to show you what I created with this easy to use die template!

To begin, I die cut 2 of the front/back, 2 side pieces, 4 ovals and 2 handles.  I actually have 2 different hand bags to share today.  One of the bags, I die cut the flower panel for the front and the solid panel for the back.  The second handbag has just solid panels cut from some patterned paper.

Here is my first hand bag…….

kensington-bag-21 (1)

Below you can see that I die cut 2 panels for the front and back of the bag out of Kraft cardstock.  I also die cut 2 side pieces and 2 handles from Kraft cardstock.  I die cut the plain panels from patterned paper plus I die cut the ovals for underneath the handles on my bag.

kensington-bag-2-a

I used Tonic Craft Tacky Glue to adhere the front and back panels together.

kensington-bag-2-b

Below I am adhering the sides into place. I also made sure to give the score-marks a little fold to make the bag come together easier.

kensington-bag-2-c

Using a double-hole punch, I added a space for my ribbon!

kensington-bag-2-d

Below is another version of the Kensington Hand Bag using the decorative panels on my Kraft cardstock base.  I also created some flowers using the Plush Peony Die Set.  It’s hard to see but I used some White Blizzard Glitter Drops to highlight the intricate flower panel on this bag.

kensington-bag-11

You can create many looks using this wonderful die set!  I hope you like the handbags as much as I do!

Tonic Studios Supplies:

#763E Kensington Hand Bag Gift Box Die Set

#769E Entwining Trellis- Plush Peony Die Set

#492E Fanciful Flourish Die Set

Funky Glue Pen

Floral Crafters Tool Set

Nuvo #758N Glitter Drops – White Blizzard 

Other Supplies:  kraft, olive green & white text 65# cardstock; Neverending Summer 6×6 patterned paper collection – LemonCraft; seam binding

debbie logo (1)

 

2 thoughts on “Kensington Hand Bag 2 Ways – Debbie Seyer

Leave a Reply

